NEWS > General
Posted by Marketing on 17/11/2022.

Nominations for the 2022 EWA Awards are now open!

Nominations for the EWA Awards for 2022 are now open! 

Members can log on to their MyEA Account to submit their nominations. 

After you login, simply click the 'Awards Nominations' tab (Third tab from the top on the left hand side)

Please make sure you are aware of the criteria for each category before submitting your nomination. 

Please ensure that you select the relevant discipline from the drop down box that your nomination orginates from. 


  • Club of the Year
  • Special Service to Equestrian Sport
  • Coach of the Year
  • Official of the Year
  • Event of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year

The following Award categories are performance-based and are judged on results at Local, State, National and International events. The level of competition will be taken into account.

There are no nominations required for these categories.

The Discipline winners and overall winners will be judged by a Selection Panel:

  • Horse of the Year – Horse of the Year - Dressage | Pony Dressage| Eventing | Jumping | Show Horse Under 14hh | Show Horse Over 14hh
  • Sports Stars – Rider of the Year - Dressage, Eventing, Jumping, Show Horse
  • Sports Star – Junior Rider of the Year - Dressage, Eventing, Interschool, Jumping, Show Horse, Para-Equestrian



  • Nominations open Thursday 17 November 2022 via your MyEA Account
  • Nominations close Sunday 4 December 2022
  • Announcement of Nominees Friday 9 December 2022
  • Member voting opens Monday 12 December 2022
  • Member voting closes Sunday 7 January 2023
  • Gala Presentation Dinner held on Friday 3rd February 2023 at Optus Stadium





This award recognises an EA accredited official who has attained a level of excellence in the field of officiating (i.e., Course building / technical delegate / judging, measuring, and whose performance sets them apart from their peers. The official is a tremendous ambassador for the sport of equestrian and conducts themselves with a high degree of decorum and professionalism at all times.



This award recognises an EA registered coach whose dedication and skill has positively influenced both human and equine athletes during 2021. The coach will have made a significant contribution to the success of individuals or teams to assist them in achieving outstanding results at the highest level of senior or junior competition.



This award recognises the outstanding dedication and achievement of an individual who has given their skills and time to the running of an equestrian sport, clubs or events in Western Australia. Administrators, coaches and officials are not eligible to enter this category. Volunteers foster positive difference in the lives of others through support and encouragement, often with self-sacrifice and without personal gain.



This award recognises an EWA affiliated club that contributes to increased/sustained participation at all levels of the sport. Including program development, coaching development, grass roots programs and community engagement. Level of service to members including communication and Member benefits. Number, Size and success of equestrian events conducted. Quality of governance, planning and management and shows strength in its club spirit and camaraderie, 4 Annual Awards Policy 06.09.18 A winner from each of the Sports which include Jumping, Eventing, Show Horse, Dressage and Adult Riding with an Overall winner.



This award recognises an Competition or Special Event (live or virtual) held by an EWA affiliate that can truly be considered to have achieved a standard of excellence greater than that of other equestrian events. The nominated event may involve local, regional, state, national or international competitors, single or multi-sport but above all it has to set itself apart from other events through its high standard of organisation and its resounding success. A winner from each of the Sports which include Jumping, Eventing, Show Horse, Dressage and Special Events with an Overall winner



This award recognises an individual who has contributed the most to EWA or an equestrian sport over a lengthy specified period. EWA considers this award to be a significant honour. The recognition and acknowledgement of EWA indicates the individual’s commendable contribution to the growth and success of equestrian sport in Western Australia.


Submit your Nominations