NEWS > General
Posted by Marketing on 09/12/2021.

Equestrian WA 2022 Board Appointments

Geoff Edwards has been appointed Equestrian WA Chairperson and Anne Wilkins Vice-Chairperson at the first EWA Board meeting following the EWA Annual elections. The Board also welcomes PollyAnn Huntington as a newly elected Board member. Roslyn O’Halloran has been appointed to the Board to continue as Finance Director.

EWA would like to thank Ron Fleming for his five years as Chairperson. He has devoted an enormous amount of time and expertise to the role during this time. He has also helped guide EWA through COVID-19, Equestrian Australia’s voluntary administration and the challenges of securing the future of the State Equestrian Centre. Ron will remain on the Board until the end of 2022.

We would also like to acknowledge the work that retiring Elected Board members Anita Marchesani and William Newton-Wordsworth have contributed to EWA over the past years. Anita was the driving force behind creating the EWA Welfare committee, a first in Australia of an EA state branch and was the former EWA Vice-Chairperson. William has provided invaluable support in his roles on the board over the past eight years include Vice-Chairperson.

EWA has finished 2021 with 2,543 members, the highest number in 10 years. This is the result of the hard work of the Board, Sport committees, the amazing work of our affiliated Clubs and organising committees and our dedicated EWA and SEC team. We are all looking forward to a successful 2022.

Board Members Sport Committee