NEWS > General
Posted by Equestrian Western Australia on 16/03/2018.

Equestrian Australia Awards – VOTE NOW

Voting for the 2017 Equestrian Australia (EA) Awards is now open. This year EA has undergone a format change where voting is opened to all EA members via an online voting portal. This new online voting system, open to all our members, is aimed at better engaging the vastly located membership base, giving the Australian Equestrian community a voice in the awards recipients for the first time.

There are some very deserving West Australian members up for nomination so make sure you show your support.

Lifetime Achievement - Karen Wood
Admin of the Year - Sue Warren
Event of the Year - WASJA 60th Anniversary Patron’s Cup
Official of the Year - Gillian Botten
Coach of the Year- Gail Simms
Volunteer of the Year - Rosemary Inglis
Club of the Year - Henty Riding Club
Owner of the Year - Phoebe & Sonja Johnson
Young Athlete of the Year - Niamh Tester

EWA wishes to note that Niamh Tester - nominated for Young Athlete of the Year - was inadvertently omitted from the list of WA nominees in the initial posting of this article. This has since been amended.

How to Vote:

Voting is only available to current registered EA members. (Systems are in place to ensure a fair and secure process)

  1. You will need your EA Membership Number. If you don't remember your number, please contact EWA on (08) 9296 1200.
  2. There are 14 categories* to vote on and you get one vote per category. You should cast one vote in every category.
  3. Click on the below link and register your details to be able to vote.

Vote Online

Voting closes 2nd April 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT.

*Please note: The following awards have been nominated by the State Branches from their own Awards Nights or through a nomination process as determined by each State: Volunteer, Official, Event, Coach, Club, Owner, Administrator, Groom, Lifetime Achievement. Information and biographies associated with these specific awards have been provided to EA by each State for inclusion and appear as submitted.

Other Top News