Jumping High Performance

The purpose of EWA's High Performance Program is to assist talented combinations to further their equestrian development with the view to being selected onto Australian National Squads. All squads are based on a General and Performance criteria. In selecting and assessing potential squad members, the WA Squad Selectors will source information from and consult with a range of suitable personnel with the appropriate expertise and knowledge. The squads are reviewed bi-annually.

Squad members receive:

The EWA High Performance Program is proudly sponsored by La Noir Saddleworld.

Become a Squad Member

Applications for the 2019 Jumping Squad are now open. If you are interested in becoming a squad member, please download the criteria and if eligible send an application form to [email protected] by Thursday 10 January 2019.

              2019 Application Form               

Performance Updates

Current squad members are requested to submit their performance updates by Thursday 10 January 2019.

2019 Performance Update Form 

2018 Squad Members

La Noir Saddleworld Jumping State Squad:

Athlete Horse
Chelsea McInnes Diamond B Vigo owned by Gail Hellier 
Sophie Ahmat Secrets NZPH owned by Sophie Ahmat

La Noir Saddleworld Jumping Recognition Squad:

Athlete Horse
Trevor March Holmwood Valentine owned by Trevor March
Rosie Oliver Bicento owned by Rosie Oliver
Lucy Galovicova Absolute Ego Z owned by Lucy Galovicova
Katelyn Prendiville Kentaur Valencia owned by Lucy Galovicova
Leon Carroll Mia Catalina owned by Leon Carroll
Bridget Kelly Noblewood Park Bella owned by Bridget Kelly
Ben Wilson Bondi Beach owned by Ben Wilson
Noblewood Park Cherokee owned by Nellandra Henry

La Noir Saddleworld Jumping Youth Squad:

Athlete Horse
Eleska Brownlee Ego Creighton owned by Eleska Brownlee
Angus Fraser Impazzire owned by Angus Fraser
Emma Isbister Diamond B Catapulte owned by Emma Isbister
Samantha Lamont Glenwood Park Vatu owned by Samantha Lamont
Paris Castledine Emmaville Jackpot owned by Paris Castledine


Sharon Welsh - EWA High Performance Coordinator
T: (08) 6365 1805
E: [email protected]