Aurizon Newcomers Leaderboard

Aurizon Newcomers Award 

The Aurizon Newcomers Award aims to recognise a horse and rider combination in the horses first year of competition at CCN 1star and above who has been successful throughout the season in official Equestrian Australia Eventing Competition. 

Competition points will be awarded in accordance with National Eventing Leaderboards and Rankings (EA rule 15 and FEI art 506, 2.1). All performances in Equestrian Australia events in the season will be recorded.

-    Must be competing at CCN1 star and above.
-    Riders must be a current Senior or Junior member of EWA.
-    No maximum age restriction will apply.
-    Points will only be awarded if a MER result is obtained.
-    The horse is only eligible in the season it starts competing at 1 star or beyond.
-    Once a Horse Rider combination score a point in CCN 1 Star or above they are the eligible combination.

If the horse has a change of rider and the new horse rider compete at CCN 1 star or above the eligible combination is no longer eligible for further points


Results/Final Placings

2023 Aurizon Newcomers Leaderboard – Final as of 29.11.2023


Previous Winners (formerly Rising Stars Leaderboard)

2022: Tegan Cook  & Good Times

2018: Emma Cumming & Just Reilly
2017: Katherine Joyce & The Diamond Thief
2016 (Dual Winners): Tiarna Robertson & Phantom Hideaway
                                    Tessa Sharman & King's Basil Brush
2015: Kirsten Twining & Newhope Nimble
2014: William Baxter & KDale Mister Fox
2013: Laurelle Hayes & Stars on Fire