Eventing High Performance

The purpose of EWA's High Performance Program is to assist talented combinations to further their equestrian development with the view to being selected onto an Australian National Squad. All squads are based on a General and Performance criteria. In selecting and assessing potential squad members, the WA Squad Selectors will source information from and consult with a range of suitable personnel with the appropriate expertise and knowledge. The squads are reviewed bi-annually.

Squad members receive:

The EWA High Performance Program is proudly sponsored by La Noir Saddleworld.

Become a Squad Member

              2019 Criteria             

Eventing Selectors Role, Description & Criteria 


2019 National Youth Squad 

2018 Squad Members

La Noir Saddleworld Eventing State Squad:

Athlete Horse
Sonja Johnson Misty Isle Valentino (Arab Warmblood) owned by Phoebe Johnson
Lauren Browne Sky’s Da Limit (Thoroughbred) owned by Lauren Browne
Belinda Isbister Here to Stay (Thoroughbred) owned by Belinda Isbister
Tayah Andrew Silver Force (Thoroughbred) owned by Tracey Diederich
Emily Gray Jocular Vision (Warmblood x TB) owned by Emily Gray
Madison Gielen Devereaux Top Up (TB x ASH) owned by Madison Gielen

La Noir Saddleworld Eventing Recognition Squad:

Athlete Horse
Katherine Joyce The Diamond Thief (Thoroughbred) owned by Katherine Joyce
Kirsten Twining Max Almighty (Irish Sport Horse) owned by Kirsten Twining
Emily Gray Rio Tinto (TB) owned by Emily Gray
Isabelle McLachlan Ventura (Warmblood) owned by McLachlan Family
Kenya Wilson Sandros Salute MW (WBxT/B) owned by Kenya Wilson
Tessa Sharman King’s Basil Brush (WBxTBxISH) owned by Tessa Sharman
Tegan Lush Touchstone Felix (ASH) owned by Tegan Lush

La Noir Saddleworld Eventing Youth Squad:

Athlete Horse
William Baxter KDale Mr Collins (Warmblood) owned by Kathryn Baxter
Tayah Andrew BML Blackjack (Thoroughbred) owned by Oriel Douglas
Mia Mercuri ESB Irish Nymph (Irish Sport Horse) & Mecabo Spartacus (T/B) owned by Mia Mercuri
Madison Gielen Akecheta (T/B) owned by Madison Gielen
Kate Smith Star of Kingston (T/BxQH) owned by Kate Smith


Sharon Welsh - EWA High Performance Coordinator
T: (08) 6365 1805
E: [email protected]